A Writer's Life

By Awriterslife

Pomodoro

Time to confess: ever since I came back from new York, I've been a lush: unable to work, reading way too slowly, avoiding my study, etc. I can say it's the grief, the "not getting THE job" situation, the subsequent "trying to get any job as long as it pays the rent" depressing situation, and it would all be true. Throw in the strike, bad sleep, money issues, and you'll get a pretty sure assessment of the reasons of my funk. But. But I still have things to do, and a brain to keep alive. So I made a decision: I registered with the Academic Ladder, a support/writing group created for us, incorrigible procrastinators. And I started using the pomodoro technic: 25 minutes of writing, then a break. First pomodoro was good. Second one? Blah.

At least it's 25 minutes on that article....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.