Too Sweet

My temptation is under control. These two chocolates are the only ones remaining from Christmas and New Year and I am looking forward to having the pink one tonight as a treat.

It is something to look forward to after another dreich morning when the only bright spot appears to have been the purchase of three onions; I don't count watching yellow coated, white helmeted workers moving about like so many ants, from my vantage position on a running machine in the gym.

His Lordship has whispered that perhaps I shouldn't mention the large box of Ferrero Rocher chocolates waiting in the wings if I want to garner any respect for our constraint on the chocolate front.
However since you now know, be assured that they will be rationed to one each per night. Presbyterianism lives on in my very soul, although not at all in that of His Lordship, but I am in charge.

If my friend omts phones from Ireland this afternoon that will be the biggest brightest spot of the day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.