A Variable Pulse

Beans, beans good for the heart, the more you eat...............etc.
It was a pulse extravaganza today as I made another vegetable stew this morning. Into the largest pan I have went broad beans, kidney beans, chick peas, green lentils, red lentils and flax seed along with a mix of every vegetable I could think of and every spice I could lay my hands on. I think it looks pretty delicious in the extra image although I think Snapper might disagree.

Earlier, there were steps accrued in the gym and steps accrued in dismal conditions with His Lordship on a roundabout circuit to Loudon’s, alive with crowds of unaccompanied men with French accents.

Despite what the Scottish rugby side and the weather has thrown at them, they are hardy, worthy supporters and obviously loathe to go home. They may of course be staying on before travelling down to Cardiff to watch their side play Wales on Saturday.

Ever fickle, the weather has taken a turn for the better in time to welcome Harry and Meghan to Edinburgh on yet another meet the plebs visit. I wonder if she’s regretting the wedding already but unable to back out .........

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.