Up High

It is so windy today that I didn't last long waiting on the patio for birds to arrive.  So I went back inside and waited at the kitchen window.  Although that means I'm shooting through a window, the window is on the second floor at the back of the house.  That puts me level with tree branches.  Often the only birds sitting still are the Mourning Doves, but this Downy Woodpecker made an appearance for me today.

Tomorrow is Tiny Tuesday!  I hope you choose to participate.  The tag for this week is TT90.  We'll have a fast turn-around for the sprinkling of hearts this week, since I will be traveling on Thursday and am not sure I will have internet service at my destination.  That means you will be able to check back on Wednesday to see the favorites and honorable mentions.  Have fun with your tiny images!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.