1day>1week>1month>1year

By cowgirl

Where did I leave that horse?

Another interesting ride out on Roxy. Emma was on Jack and we were joined by Louise on Nelson. We all came back still on the horses but as I said, it was an interesting event!

Back at the farm, little Alice was waiting for our return with grandma. She's walking now, talking a bit and counting really well. Like her cousin Mary, she likes to wear the old riding hat that used to be worn by her mum ( Louise ) and aunties when they started riding.

Mary's parents have sheep and there was a cade lamb under the barn that needed feeding, so of course I stepped up to give him his milk. For some reason I couldn't get the camera flash to work and the photos I tried to take as I fed him came out too dark to use. Hopefully I can gat a shot of him with Mary ( you can figure out the title of that if I get to blip it! ).

Home for the all important rugby game - Wales v England. My afternoon boss is a big Wales fan so it was very important that England won. Thankfully they did!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.