Come into the Garden

By aprecious

Everyone needs a doorframe for a pillow :-)

Morning! It's so exciting having a door open straight into the garden I have to lie here and guard it and check it doesn't go away! At home, because we live on open access to fields I only have access to a small part of our garden... Here I can run round and round and round it until I am fair dizzy with excitement. So far I have run around with slippers, crocs, trainers (I've just discovered these are a lot of fun) my stick, my frisbee and my ball and pretty much anything else I can half inch! My rule? If it's on the floor it must surely belong to me. I'm not sure aprecious agrees with this rule, and I have noticed an Everest like pile of things inside the front conservatory. I very much like it here and am hoping to stay for ages...

Oh yes! Hold the front page - I am in the very good books! I walked around Penzance on my lead and did not lurch at a single car! (Too many nice doggy smells to worry about that!) And I sat outside a cafe and did not jump up and try to steal food or anything. The man on the next table said, "What a well behaved dog!" I don't know why aprecious and Snotty thought that was so funny!

Well, turned out a lovely day yesterday. Sun shone, Snotty got a new phone and I swam in the Jubilee pool sans wetsuit Cath (even though it's sea water) and had a grand day out in the van!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.