My Valentine, Willie

Another well needed morning of horsing.

Ruby out for her 2nd solo hack, a bit further than yesterday and she was just as pleased with herself. Still a bit reluctant to leave the yard but in her element once away, very forward going and working well with leg yield. Girl is growing up quick but still has such a baby face. Next up was Willie (!) who has been a bit under the weather lately so we went for a romantic wander, hand in hand. He's much perkier today and showed off a little, trotting loosely alongside my walk. Much better than a bunch of roses or a box of chocolates. Lastly, I took Maggie out for a quick hack around the block. She's always a nice ride and was happy to be out in the sunshine.

I am now preparing for work. I will be away from home for 76 of the next 96 hours, getting just 5 hours free in the middle of the day. Granted, sleeping time is included in those hours...But it's not in my own bed in my own house. I kiss goodbye to Gorgeous at 14.45 today, Tuesday... and I will not see him again until 10am Saturday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.