Day 8: Like A Decorative Insect Of The Sea

What a great way to travel! Today we went in a boat like this one to cross the somewhat wavy seas to a beach where we transferred to a small boat to access the Puerto Princesa Underground River - one of the New 7 Wonders of Nature! A fantastic trip on the sea followed by a truly awesome experience in the underground river. So many huge stalactites and stalagmites forming many  wonderful shapes. I've included an extra of one of the boats emerging from the underground river. 

I've not even looked at all the photos from today, I took so many, but my main blip was taken quite early in the day when I was totally blown away by the beauty of the bay we had arrived at!

Thank you so much for all the lovely comments, stars and hearts for yesterday's blip!


Ann :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.