I am grateful for ...

By shirleyray

Last Gasp

I spent the better part of the morning yesterday cleaning up parts of the backyard. When I cut back the lantana, I found that there were new shoots and buds appearing. I had every intention of taking a picture of those for Tiny Tuesday, but when I saw the sun shining through this leaf, I knew this had to be my blip today.

I now know that working in the yard is one more thing that triggers pain, but it was worth it to look out this morning at a tidier yard. I need to find out if washing windows will give the same effect. I guess some pain is worth looking through clean windows.

I'll try tomorrow so I can hopefully have a pain free day today.

I am grateful that in two weeks we will finally know what type of surgery will be done. Either way, I am ready!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.