I am grateful for ...

By shirleyray

2018 AOG ~ Couples Fluff and Puff

It was a perfect day, being Valentines Day, for the Couples Fluff and Puff event. It had rained earlier in the day creating the perfect temperatures, here at Canyon Gate Stadium, for this exciting event.

Showing now is Donny and Doris of Team Eurasian Collared-Dove. They had great promise until Donny got a bit distracted and moved out of position, losing them precious points. There a several days left of the this competition and their fans are hoping that they can overcome this mistake. Time will tell.

In other news, I learned today, there are only two of us going through this type of treatment this week. I see and talk to the other women that have to do the external radiation. Most of them are have to be there five days a week for six weeks.

An older gentleman that is there first thing in the morning with us is on his last week of external radiation and his course was for 35 days and will be doing two courses of chemotherapy after this.

Every day, I count my blessings and am grateful that I am one of the lucky ones that is eligible to have the internal radiation. 

I am half way through! Going to rest a bit and then will be on my way for the afternoon treatment.

Until tomorrow.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.