MMC17 - Teefer

I didn't have such a good day today. Yesterday, I began to suffer from an abdominal pain and it just refused to go away and I spent all night writhing about instead of sleeping. Like a half shut knife, I went into work this morning and tried to do my early shift, however, just as I was about to leave Jedburgh and start my run to Edinburgh the boss phoned me to say that he had arranged cover and I came off the run at St Boswells.

I hate taking time off sick but I had to say that it was sensible. I have seen my GP and hopefully we will get to the bottom of this. The pain, meanwhile has finally abated so I'm hopeful of getting a good night's sleep. I've a bonus day off tomorrow as the schools are still on a midterm break and hope to be back behind the wheel on Thursday.

The blip is Teefer, the wee crabbit, three legged wondercat. She was on the top of a six foot high fence which she loves to climb on.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.