Tiny heart....

....for both Valentine's Day and for TinyTuesday.
This little blue heart ornament was tied with ribbon on top of a Christmas present given to me by my niece. She said they'd had red ones but knowing that blue was my favorite color, she'd gotten this one. Well of course I kept it, and last night I thought of using it for todays' blip. I had this great idea to take it to the beach and have the waves from the Lake gently cover it & I'd snap a picture. We drove over & I watched to see how far the waves were coming up onto the shore, put the heart where it would get covered & got ready--but then it became one of those series of unfortunate events! The wave that came in sucked it right off the rocks and took it about 3 feet out into the Lake! I, not even remotely thinking of this possibility, was NOT wearing boots so now I'm standing there saying "Oh No, Oh No, Oh No!!" Tom asks what's wrong and I say "find me a stick!"  Each wave would bring it back toward shore, but just annoyingly out of reach! No sticks available, Tom's not wearing boots either, and some nice jogger with his dog stopped to ask if everything was all right! Tom says to him "It's ok. My wife's ornament just got sucked out to sea" and starts laughing!  Such a help!  I told Tom to keep an eye on the ornament in the water and ran to the car for the ice scraper (which is about 2 feet long)... ran back over with it and it was just a tad too short. So I thought THE HECK WITH IT and took a step into the water--got the ornament back to shore with the ice scraper, took the picture (with the ornament NOT covered in water) and came home. Changed shoes and drove to meet my sister for lunch, where we had a good laugh over it!  :))
Wishing you all a very Happy Valentine's Day! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.