A Good day!

I got a lovely Valentines surprise from Neil in the morning, which he left on the kitchen table before he left.
We try to get out of each other's ways in mornings, as we are both not really good- mooded after getting up.
I did buy a card for him but wanted to save it for the evening .....

I had quite a good day and the sun did help a lot to boost my energy levels.
I had an early start, but then forced myself to do a 7 minute work out after my calls, followed by a shower. (Advantages of working home based!)
I went for a lunch time walk in the sun and then went out again after 5:30 do do the last errands.
I visited Karen in her shop in Queen Margaret Drive (A fond kiss) and we had a lovely catch up. She is a stunning lady!
Neil was home at 8 pm and we prepared a nice dinner too.

I managed to achieve almost everything I had planned for the day:
* work less
* get out at least twice
* (maybe) do a 12 min  7 min workout, although 7 min appeals more :)
* take a nicer picture


I did not yet manage to catch up with all your journals though  ....  :(

The Blip shows Karen. It was a quick snap at High ISO. I love my new camera!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.