Ollie Pays a Visit...

...Run Rudy, Run!

Dear Diary,

This is my first sighting of Ollie, the Barred Owl, although I have seen evidence of his presence, like a pile of dove feathers.  This morning he was intently watching little Rudy eat on the back porch.  I shooed them both away.  Ollie flew elegantly away and Rudy ducked into one of his bold holes.  Safe for the time being....phew!

It is snowing again so I am hurrying to post this just in case the internet quits on me again.  Poor Matt work so hard yesterday digging me out, clearing the roofs and knocking off icicles.  He'll be back again tomorrow to dig me out after this fifth storm in 9 days.  It has been a brutal weather pattern we are in.  They say this storm will dump another 8-12 inches, I hope they're wrong.  ENOUGH!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.