Buried Alive!

Dear Diary,

I woke up this morning to see that I am now completely buried in new snow.  At least another 12 inches fell last night so now, in just 11 days, we have had nearly 70 inches of snow.  I am shocked that we didn’t lose power and the internet is still working.  Thankfully, it is incredibly light and fluffy so Matt will have no problem shoveling today.  But I must say that I am so sick and tired of it even though it looks so pretty.


The snow is up over the windows in front so all I see is a wall of white.  I guess the good news is that there looks like there will be no storms in the next week and the temperatures will be quite mild so some melting will take place.  It is a good thing that Chris will be bringing a front end loader this week to push back the snow banks.  This is really crazy!


Rudy, Rosamund and Elizabeth have all escaped Ollie's attention for now.  Gaylord, Squirrel Nutkin and Geraldine are all present and accounted for this morning too.  So, for that I am very thankful.  Any good news is very welcome at this point!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.