Tiny Tuesday .....

♥ Happy Valentine's Day!  ♥

Today wasn't the best Valentine's day I have ever had ...

Over the past week or so I have spent time making the cutest Valentine's Day squirrel prop ever!  I was really hoping to feature it here today ... but the squirrels just didn't want to participate .... sigh.

I did everything possible to be able to use this prop today ... including setting it up in the backyard, then the front, back to the back, back to the front and finally back to the backyard.  Nothing worked!  

And to make matters worse .... on my last attempt in the backyard I unfortunately dropped my camera and broke my good telephoto lens.  I wasn't a good day.  I use this lens for just about everything!  I feel just awful about the whole thing.  I realize that things like this happen, but that doesn't make me feel any better. 

Well at least I got to spend time with my wonderful husband!  Who left me a note this morning regarding a new "fixed" lens arriving by Friday!  He is simply the best and I love him so much!  ♥

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.