Should've gone to Specsavers

Should've gone yesterday......

I was wearing contact lenses on Monday. A new thing for me. I don't wear them everyday, just a couple of times a week on occasions where wearing specs is a bit inconvenient. On Monday evening I took out the right one but couldn't seem to take out the left one. I convinced myself it had come out and I'd dropped it. Since then my left eye has been feeling a bit weird and it did cross my mind it might be still in there. By this afternoon it was a bit sore.

I decided to go to see the contact lens optician. He had a look and yes there it was. Stuck! It did eventually come out but the optician said it was the most difficult one he'd ever had to remove. He thoroughly checked my eyes which are ok except my left cornea is a bit swollen from lack of oxygen. It will be ok in a couple of days.

Should've gone to Specsavers sooner.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.