Abstract Thursday - Travel

I got my compact camera back from repair by Sony yesterday. 

A couple of months ago I decided it might be a good idea to clean my LCD screen with spectacle cleaner. I sprayed it on and used a cloth to start to clean it. As I rubbed the coating on the screen started to come off. I stopped immediately but it was a mess. One of those times when you wish you could go back in time a few minutes and make a different decision! The black outline of the screen was partly scratched off, the camera looked awful :-((((

A couple of weeks ago I rang Sony to ask their advice. They gave me instructions for sending it to their engineers in Wales. It was a really simple process. They sent me a Freepost label, I boxed it up and sent it off with my receipt (it was still under warranty). Within a few days they had looked at the problem, fitted a new screen, decided I didn’t have to pay and sent it back to me. It now looks as good as new again. Thank you Sony for your wonderful service.

I have missed my lovely filters whilst it’s been away so here we have Igor’s maps using the solarisation filter for Abstract Thursday-Travel.

In case you think I wasn’t listening when Igor and I had our lengthy discussions about abstract I know that this is not an abstract image using any of the definitions we came up with. I didn’t have time to think of any clever way to produce a true abstract to represent travel. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.