Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Mr. Finchie

Looky, looky!  I was focusing on other parts of the yard when this guy landed a few feet away from me onto the patio chair.  Such a handsome chap.
------------------------
I dropped the car off at the body shop in Tucson and picked up my rental car.  On the way home, I wanted to put on the headlights. Every car I've ever driven has turned on the lights the same way:  by turning the knob on the left lever.

Not this car!  The knob wouldn't rotate at all.  When I got home, I called them.  In the end, they arranged for me to pick up a different car locally. They kept me on hold for such a long time, I missed the closing of the local place by three minutes.  So...I am now off to get the new car so I can make it back into the city for another appointment this afternoon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.