... with one eye open.

By Chamaeleo

Eton: Murder in [front of] the [College Chapel]

More forensic detail in large.

This was the only bit of the parakeet that I was willing to touch (/bring indoors) or photograph, and I'm not at all squeamish (apparently). Whether it was a peregrines, a sparrowawk, or an owl, it didn't leave much, but the bright plumage (and mess) caught my eye from quite a distance even in the twilight this morning.

Peregrines are known to nest here, and I've been pleased to see that there are lots of red kites here too: they're doing so well, and really spreading out from their reintroduction sites in the Chilterns. I often see them flying over the chapels and High Street, and have seen them soaring over Slough several times.

I also photographed some of the most beautiful bird specimens in the NHM, a golden phone booth re-cycle-d as a book swap (it is a tribute to OE Olympian rower Constantine Louloudis), and have uploaded an exploration of this murder evidence executed on the old school desk with macro and flash...

All is (/are) revealed on Flickr (right from this tyrant flycatcher).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.