1502

This is the point where my legs went boiled spaghetti. I got to about 4/5 of this hillside, but I had to return. I was afraid I would not be able to return. And there's only one trail. We got to about 800+ meters and the summit was in 1053 meters. The trail was loose rocks, very narrow and the drop was quite long if you fell. Anyway this was spur of the moment hike, so it was pretty good and the views were fantastic. You can check the scenes from Instagram.

Up high the almond trees were blossoming nicely. Few hundred meters down they were going for the leaves already. I took couple of twigs that had buds home and I'm hoping they will open up here in the house. Also hoping they will make roots, so I can plant them. I have no idea if it's possible or not. If is, and I succeed, I'll have two colors (breeds): pink and white.

The place where we were was Peña la Mina in La Romana in Alicante Province.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.