An early start

With two colleagues off 'sick' and as the other doesn't work Wednesdays, I offered to open up the surgery this morning.  Luckily, I managed to finish slightly earlier last night and was home for 7.40pm, but was back there at 7.50am today.

I left a little bit earlier than I needed too, in the hope of seeing the sunrise, but it was too cloudy, so I stopped off at the bandstand which always makes for a good blip.  Today you can see the decorative interior with the West Pier out to sea.

Anyway, there's just been two of us covering the roles of three, and I spent the first couple of hours on reception, followed by two hours on patient services, lunch, reception for another hour and then back to patient services.  I've actually quite enjoyed the variety!

Tonight, Alan and I have had a date night and went to Pizza Express at the marina.  I had another voucher for a birthday bottle of prosecco which expired tonight, so we thought it was a good excuse to go - who needs valentines night hey?  We've had a lovely night though, particularly after his trip away and tomorrow I head up North for a few days.

16 days to Dubai!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.