The Great British Countryside

I don't know where today's gone - I met Alison at the gym at 11am and had a 45 minute workout in the gym before swimming 20 lengths, followed by a well earned soak in the jacuzzi.  We then had a drink in the cafe, and it was getting on for 2pm when we finally left.   It was a nice morning though, and it's much nicer having a gym buddy to chat to while we walked, cycled and went on the cross trainer.

I then had to go to the supermarket to stock up for Alan next week, as I'm heading North on Tuesday as it's half term week, plus it's Rachel's birthday, so I'll be away until Saturday.

On my way home, I stopped at Falmer, to take this shot of the countryside, enhanced by the blue skies and white fluffy clouds - it looks like a patchwork quilt.

No plans tonight, other than to put my feet up after I've made the dinner!

Oh and I’ve just heard that Anna has got the job she went for on Monday, so her and Ben can now plan their move to Brighton. We’ve said if they need a couple of weeks to find their own place, we’d be happy to put them up, so she’s going to let me know.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.