Blue Morpho

I met Sue at RHS Wisley this morning to see the Butterflies in the Glasshouse as I'm unable to go on the Blipmeet next Tuesday.  We arrived just after it opened and it was so busy - it was such a lovely day and of course it's the school half term down here, so it was full of kids!

Anyway, we headed straight to the Glasshouse, and waited for our cameras to adjust to the humidity.  There were so many beautiful butterflies, but my favourite was the Blue Morpho and I managed to get two of them here on the feeding table.  The outer colour of their wings are brown and the inside is a vivid blue as you can see here in the background.

We didn't stay long in there as it was extremely hot - I can only liken it to being in Singapore!  We then had a wander round the gardens and went to the bird hide where we watched lots of blue tits coming and going on the bird feeder.  It was a lovely few hours - thank you Sue for taking me!

I'm now getting ready for a night out with my friend Claire who lives in Worthing, so I'm staying over and we're going out for a curry.  Have a great night and I'll catch up with you tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.