Worthing Pier

I had a lovely night with Claire last night, and this morning the sun was shining and we went to Goring-by-Sea for breakfast at a cafe on the beach where we at outside, it felt so warm!

After we'd eaten, we had a stroll along the seafront and then we drove back into Worthing as I wanted to go on the pier.  It's ages since I've been into the centre of Worthing, but I'll be back, it's a lovely town.

We walked to the end of the Pier and I admired the southern pavilion at the end which is very art deco and actually looks like a boat - without being out at sea I couldn't get a picture of it all though!

I headed home at 12pm, walked the dogs and once we'd had lunch, we had a walk down to the beach, and walked the Rottingdean.  We popped in to see Elif before turning round and heading home,  and once we got back into Saltdean, we stopped at The Avenue Tea Rooms for a drink as they now have a licence.

By the time we got home it was 6pm - I'm not sure where the days' gone, but it was a good one.  Happy Weekend!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.