NicoleMoore

By NicoleMoore

Picturesque House

Spent such a beautiful afternoon in York with my family.

I don't look for things to photograph but I like to look for opportunities to capture something my eyes fall in love with.

There is just something about the tree in this photo that I fell in love with. Maybe it is the lights, I don't know..

I love night time.. I enjoy exploring places, villages/ cities/ streets on an evening.. what beauty reveals itself at night- have you ever noticed how different a place looks on an evening? It draws me in. It's the lights.. the way they create hauntingly beautiful shadows across buildings, roads and pavements.. They flicker in the breeze as the wind hurls round and it is simply magical.

There's a symmetry to this setting of the image that drew me in, I had to capture it with the lens as well as my eyes.

Sometimes we can't remember things for ever, yes it remains a memory but photos let us relive these moments which is why I wanted to today.

Let's face it, morbid though it may be we never know which moment will be our last.. I want to leave a footprint on this planet, why not do it in photographs of my memories so others can see, explored and experience the love, the happiness, the pain, the excitement and the wonder I have experienced..?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.