NicoleMoore

By NicoleMoore

The City of Sadness

As I wandered through the City this evening I found my mind wandering to places one happy. Memories filled me with happiness, peace, a sense of longing, a sadness fell in.

Who knew a once-happy-memory could bring such tears?

I found great sadness as I walked by buildings I had a memory pinned to. I looked to see past these once happy memories to see uncertainty.

I find I look for a comfort in the evening lights, I'm seeing a correlation here with my images.. how my emotions link to my memories, how my appreciation of light and dark can be associated with emotions.. I find myself asking "can colours be felt?"

What a world would live in if we could taste, smell or feel colour.. what would that be like?!

I don't know how my mind came to this point, however I wouldn't like it to return back to my memories right now.

As I appreciate this picture for its simple elegance I am looking for a deeper meaning, a deeper analysis, something else. Who isn't normally?

How I love beauty in the strangest of ways.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.