Use it or Lose It!

I somehow fell into clearing my bathroom today! All lotions and potions that have been in a drawer or on the shelves virtually from the day I moved into the house along with more acquired over the years as gifts or bought by me before the next lovely lotion caught my eye! As with most things, clothes, jewellry, shoes, you use the most recently bought or your favourites and the rest never get to be used! Most had actually gone off and did not smell too good! My drains have never been so clean! Next the make-up - not something I often wear so I culled lip liners, eyeshadows, lipsticks! I also had a fair supply of those free sachets that come in magazines - I'd given many away during previous culls, and having never used the ones I had kept out they went too! Next the box in my upstairs toilet - travel sized empty bottles, cosmetic and toiletry bags that again I mostly got free from magazines - Out!Out!Out! 
Taking the now empty box into my resources room I then started to move the plants in there around and discovered the Jasmine in a very large pot had died! So that got emptied onto my front garden and then I started moving things around there and potted up some winter pansies that had outgrown their pots! Thats the thing with tidying - it just never stops - one thing leads to another! Tomorrow is rubbish day and a trip to the Recycling depot - and so more of my space reclaimed! 
After making dinner I realised it was time to take a photo - so my 3 felted hens my sister made and gave me for christmas - I knew I would blip them at some point - sometimes it is handy to have things in reserve!
P.S. Milkshake still venturing upstairs and she went into my sisters bedroom last night for a little look around and a short sleep! This evening she was back on Gunther and locust watch - this time pawing at the glass - whether to make Gunther move or in an effort to get at him I'm not sure. When it comes to patience and stillness Gunther is the master! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.