Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Ribblehead Viaduct

After the scouting mission we did yesterday, we were determined today for another chance to shoot the steam train,Tornado, this time bringing The Bro-in-Law.

First thing I had to do today was to go to Café Oswald above Cranston's Food Hall to deliver and hang 8 framed prints from Art By Camera, 4 of mine and 4 of The Mate's. These, along with matching cards, will be on display for 6 weeks.I was delighted with this opportunity.

The Man collected The B-i-L while I worked on my display and we had a Full English before we set off trainspotting.

We stopped beyond Appleby to get shots from a bridge and it was here that I met two very nice ladies and ended up exchanging e-mail address and booking one of them onto a course next week and giving the other details for when she is ready.A bigger project was discussed, too, which will be interesting to do.

A walk to fill in some time in Kirkby Stephen then on to the Ribblehead Viaduct again. The weather was no better today, in fact it was worse but I had a chance to try a different viewpoint which was what I wanted.

Thanks for all the response to yesterday's shot!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.