Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Tornado

I ran around like white tornado this morning. I was unexpectedly asked to present images for exhibition a day early as the manager was working away tomorrow. What that meant was that, by the time I had packed them into the car and got the labels laminated, it really wasn't a good time to be working in a busy venue. I had a nice chat with the young lady and suggested I do the hanging early tomorrow morning.

Quickly home and made lunch. Only this morning we learned of a steam train running on the restored Settle to Carlisle line. A bit of a false alarm as it was only running as far as Appleby and not to the place I have been commissioned to shoot steam trains. 

Nevermind! We carried on regardless. I have always wanted to see a train on the Ribblehead viaduct. We went on a reconnaissance mission with a revisit tomorrow in mind.

Here is the Tornado on the day of the first steam train using this line from Settle to Appleby line.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.