An Inside Out Fungi

It looks like the gills are on the top rather than the underneath. It was tiny - just one and a half cm across and I only spotted it when I bent to pick up a feather off the grass. Not a great photo but all I have today.

I was absent from Blip yesterday and wont be commenting today either. Yesterday I caught my foot on a step while walking back into the house and landed face first onto the deck, right on the point where glasses attach to their arms. The glasses frame cut me above and below the corner of the eye and now I am not only wearing a large dressing there but  also a magnificent black eye. My main concern is that it hasn't undone the good work the surgeon did on my spine. Time will tell I suppose.

I am flying to Napier on Sunday - sigh. I will really look special!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.