Pretty

2years 314days

The past couple of days, Katie's been waking about 1am, then going off until 5 and then when I tell her its time to go back to sleep, she's been going down til 7. The darker mornings are making a huge difference. Although, last night it was in part due to a late bedtime thanks to stand-in nursery staff sending her for a sleep when she's on the "doesnt have a nap" list.

Anyway, we've had a very pottering type day, thanks in large part to the torrential rain that decided to appear for most of the day. I was catching up on a few things, during which time she either helped me or played alongside me - sometimes on and with me too.

Late afternoon, it brightened up and we headed off to do a few jobs and for a bit of fresh air, before coming home for tea. Otherwise titled "watching a toddler chase noodles round a plate and get covered in them when she decides her fingers are much more efficient than cutlery".

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.