Excited

2years 313days

Little Miss wasnt too impressed at first to be reminded that she was going to nursery today. However, as soon as she was reminded that Brooke and Eva are BOTH going to be there (the first time all three of them have been at new nursery together, due to holidays on everyone's part) she was very excited. She dressed herself, shovelled two mouthfuls of breakfast before declaring it time to leave. "Right now, Katie?" "Yes. Now, Mummy. Come on. Here you go, put your shoes on".

She ran down the street, then waited and took my hand before continuing to skip. I asked her to please be a happy girl when we got to nursery and she told me she wasnt going to cry. She asked if her keyworker would be there, and despite her not being in yet when we arrived, Katie went in with no fuss. It took her a minute or two to let go of me, as the room had been rearranged and it threw her a little. She ran back for an extra cuddle, but then went of to get some breakfast. She makes me melt how much she's come on.

I've backblipped the last couple of days, if you fancy a look.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.