Come Fly With Me

When I went out this morning to catch the train to visit my folks (First time in a fortnight due to being ill!) I saw the Red Arrows practising. Of course by the time I'd managed to locate my camera, get it out of my bag, switched on and pointing the right way, they were long gone! I then noticed this passenger plane shining in the sky, and thought I'd take a photo of it seeing as my camera was ready. It turned out to be the only shot I have taken today!

My folks were OK. My Dad is just awaiting the date for his operation now. My Mum's fretting about it already. But I will go over during the day, and Estelle next door will keep popping in too, and do her evening meal, etc. But maybe this will finally make them realise that they do need proper outside help - if such a thing is still available...

Lee rang me when I was on the train going over. No doubt he wanted me to work this lunchtime, but it was too late by then. No doubt I will find out what's happening tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.