Polly's Pictures

By PollyH

Accuracy!

Holes are still being dug for the polytunnel construction and great minds were at work to day at the community orchard.  The lesser mortals like me did more weeding and collecting mud on our boots.
I then had brain exercise at our maths group this afternoon.  I had a bit of 'one to one' by our leader who was determined that  I would understand how to solve one equation - and much to my amazement I did!  Good thing she is used to coaching children!
Then had SOS from No2 son to pick up a 16 year old grandchild who had arrived back at college  earlier than expected  from a residential course.
He had had a fabulous time doing exciting things like making a raft out of cardboard and taking a leap of faith off a tall pole.  Sounded more exciting than the camping I did in the rain at his age!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.