Polly's Pictures

By PollyH

Pleasant surprise.

I was working hard on the treadmill this morning when a lady came round to some of us and said that it was a random act of kindness day and gave us a KitKat - gratefully received.
At lunch time returned to my old office for the retirement celebration of my old boss (aged 63).  I retired nearly 19 years ago and hadn't been back for 16 years when I went for the retirement of two ex colleagues.  Amazed how many people I recognised and who also recognised me.  Have kept in touch with some over the years.  The office still looked much the same except for vividly coloured filing cabinets, which in my day were all plain grey.  Somebody had brought along a collection of old photos taken at various office events - they caused much hilarity.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.