Back in time

Partly an enforced day at home waiting for a delivery but it meant that I could follow through on a plan. I can't remember the last time that I played a CD in the lounge in spite of the fact that I've got two floor to ceiling blue-and-yellow-Swedish-shop CD towers. So, a bit of decluttering in one room and moving of pictures, furniture, equipment and countless CDs to other rooms in the house. Definitely ironic that in clearing the decks for my most up to date music system, I was also waiting in for the arrival of something distinctly more retro in design. Mum and Dad brought my records over from the other side so I have made a start on listening to some of them. Although I am not sure that my Bucks Fizz collection will be on the top of the pile as they would have been when they were first purchased. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.