CleanSteve

By CleanSteve

Sunset looking down Lansdown to Rowcroft

The day ended with a meeting to recce the hall where we'll present the Stroud Community TV awards in mid-March. I arranged to meet my colleague Philip and Ned, who is the technical manager of the hall to finalise the arrangements and test the projection system and sound quality. We were very pleased.

Before we went in to the meeting, I bumped into Philip outside the entrance from the street where he was talking to a former colleague of mine. We had a bit of banter and I took a couple of pictures of them rather hastily. Then I noticed the beautiful light behind us from the setting sun. I turned round to take this picture looking down Lansdown towards King Street, at the point where the sun light was shining on the distant buildings, and with Rowcroft dropping away in the distance. 

I took a chance by using my small camera, which has a prime lens, and have had to heavily crop it. But I'm glad I've caught at least some of the lovely light.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.