CleanSteve

By CleanSteve

Lunch in Cheltenham

Woodpeckers persuaded me, very easily I should add, to visit Cheltenham for lunch. It is half-term for her so she likes to cram in as many pleasures as possible, and who am I to complain.

We went to eat at a Cafe Rouge brasserie on The Promenade, the last but one pillared establishments on the right of the picture, with customers sitting outside in the sunshine. Helena popped into a shop to change an earlier purchase, so I spent a few minutes in a good camera shop, the London Camera Exchange very near here, and was given a good advice from a friendly assistant. He saw my camera, round my neck, and agreed how good he thought it was.  It is the camera I bought just over a year ago to visit Sri Lanka, and I love using it. I can't resist snapping away with it.

The meal was great, a prix fixe two course meal, and H. had found an offer which h=added a free glass of prosecco. She'd been there recently and knew that it would be good.  I am a sucker for all things French, especially gastronomically and was pleased to get a taste of the ambience of a brasserie luncheon.

I've added a couple of other photos from roughly the same spot, near the cafe, one looking in the opposite direction.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.