Doggie in the Window

I had a very bad morning. We went for a car ride, and I assumed we were going somewhere nice since it was way too soon for the Dog (Not) Oasis. But no. When I jumped out, we were outside the V. E. T. Mum?? No?!! I feel fine! I so didn't see that coming.

While we waited, I considered jumping down from the stupid table and run for it. But the vet was already there before I had a chance. Weighing, poking and prodding, listening, checking ears and teeth. Grrr! And then - a shot! Not happy. We did get points for brushing my teeth every day.

Luckily, my day improved after that. We went for coffee to my very good friends B and C. I got an assortment of human delicacies including prince sausage and lamb. Yay! As an extra bonus, B cleared some space for me in the window so I could keep an eye on August the Dachshund outside.

And no, I am not for sale!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.