Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Snow!

I woke up this morning expecting to see snow falling, but the skies were clear. How could that be, the Swiss weather forecast is never wrong? I had arranged to meet a friend for coffee in the village at 10.30am as I thought I would not be skiing in poor weather, but the weather looked fine. However, as we were having coffee it started snowing, and it did not stop all day. First little snowflakes and then huge big ones, straight on the the lens of my camera as I tried to take some photos. I tried so many different snow shots - it is surprisingly tricky to get a good shot of falling snow. However, in the late afternoon the clouds started lifting and I liked this view of the village covered in snow. 

We leave to go home early tomorrow morning. The forecast is for sunshine and blue skies once again, and after today's snowfall the powder conditions will be excellent - a pity we are missing that. I hope we get home as planned as British Airways are on strike....hopefully our flight is still on schedule. 

Thomas' friends left today and now I am tidying up and washing bed linen. They had a great morning swimming in the indoor pool in Davos before getting the train back to Zurich, a good place to be in poor weather conditions like today.

Thank you for all the hearts on Wednesday's image, it is currently on the first page of 'popular'.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.