Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

The little barn

We woke up to more snow and poor visibility. Thomas had to get up the mountain for his ski marathon, so Gavin dropped him off while I was very lazy and stayed in bed with my book and a cup of tea! I cannot complain about the weather as our last few trips out here we have had glorious sunshine every day when other resorts haven't, so I guess this is payback time.

We decided to go through to Davos for a bit of shopping, and then went to my favourite café (Kaffee Klatsch) where we had some coffee and shared a slice of fruchtwähe - a delicious fruit tart which was mainly big pieces of strawberry with very little pastry (which I left as I cannot have gluten). This was followed by a brisk walk around Davos Lake, a 4km round trip and it was lovely but the scenery was almost monochromatic today. You can see the low clouds in the extra photo. The lake was covered in snow and totally frozen.

When we got home the clouds were starting to lift so Gavin and I decided to go to the ski piste over the road from our apartment - it has one T bar and only 2 runs down, and is usually used by all the local ski clubs for training. It was so convenient to cross the road and be on the ski slope and we had some fun going up and down the one run.

Thomas had fun skiing the marathon today - they covered 52 km and now he has gone to gym so cannot be too tired!

Sunshine tomorrow...if the forecast is correct!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.