Random

Today has been Random Acts of Kindness Day.

I've been blessed twice. Firstly in the Polish delicatessen as I struggled to find Sauerkraut (which isn't called Sauerkraut in Polish, oddly enough). Another customer took pity on me and helped me out. She even recommended her favourite brand (extra).

The second act of kindness was at the checkout counter, where the employee (or maybe the owner) offered to let me jump the short queue (me and that other customer) as I had only one item.

All very friendly. Perfect.  

The only problem has been that I've had no opportunities to give instead of receive. There's always tomorrow!

It was my first visit to that deli (I sometimes buy from the one at the other end of the High Street) but I'll be back.

Oh yes, the Blip. The Firth of Forth looking towards Edinburgh on the horizon. Flat calm, which is very unusual.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.