Natural Beauty

Back home, Peter went off to meetings in London and there were a ton of jobs for me to do in the house. The sun was shining though and I found some natural beauty in the garden. I'm very pleased to have helped create a carpet of snowdrops. We had just a few to start with, when we moved in, but every year I lift and divide the biggest clumps.

We had a new bath fitted whilst we were away, so I'd ordered a skip. It wasn't full, so rather than waste the opportunity of getting rid of some junk, I decided to clear the loft. Hmm, was bending double to carry large planks in a confined space, a good idea? In brief, no.

In the evening I met some mums from Lauren's previous school. I'm not very good at large groups, partly because I'm deaf in one ear so miss a good deal of what's said in a noisy atmosphere, and partly because... oh I don't know... I'm just not good at it. Anyway it wasn't as bad as expected; I quite enjoyed it in the end.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.