Ahh...Friday!

This weekend is looking pretty sweet...as sweet as this little squirrel!  With double digit temps, most of the snow should disappear and it will feel like Spring.  Yes!!!

This week was productive and went well overall but with that comes one very tired lady....moi.  I was doing my usual walk in the gym on my lunch and the parish priest came in to set up his activity for our Wellness Day.  He is such an amazing role model....young, good looking, athletic, tech savvy, friendly, plays basketball with the kids at recess, gives informative masses (and when you work in a Catholic school where majority of students do not attend church...having someone explain to them why they are expected to say or do specific things, is engaging!), and is a very good person.  Refreshing.  I wish I had my camera to take his photo today when he was dressed in t-shirt and shorts...you would be shocked that he was our priest!  He did advise me to suck in my lower abdomen and walk with my shoulders back to strengthen my core..."Um, yes, Father."  Darn, I was walking awkward because I was trying to catch up with Blip while walking!!!  ; ))

Have a fabulous weekend everyone!  Thank  you for all those who continue to pop in to say hi and leave such wonderful comments.  I have been rubbish at it lately.....

D x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.