Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Ladies in the cauldron

I had in mind something to do to celebrate the first anniversary of blip in community hands but I have my Kiwi friend staying with me and we are just back from dinner so no time for it.  I might do one tomorrow if I can.  Before my friend arrived I took Poppy for a walk and swim at Redhead and then headed in to Newie beach to check out the Nudie Board riders challenge.   It was a hive of activity.  A beautiful day but let me tell you the water is a little cooler I think.

Some more from this morning here if you are interested.  I have to say I felt sorry for the ladies.  One of the competitors was getting severely critiqued by her club.  This particular event meant that she was surfing for a prize for her club so there was something riding on it but I wouldn't want to be a member there.  The cauldron because that it was the commentator kept referring to Newie beach where we were and truth be told there was a bit of sting in the sun.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.