The Wren

By TheWren

Fiery sky

After yesterday's deluge and flash flooding this morning's walk revealed a sparkling landscape. Admittedly it was very, very wet underfoot but nothing that wellies couldn't cope with. There was a very keen wind too which surprised me as it was the first time I had felt a real chill in the air for ages, but as I walked I warmed up and it was glorious to see everything looking so fresh.

This afternoon I have tried to play catch up in the garden and at last managed to prune the blackcurrant bushes. I think I went a bit wild with one of them and wish I could glue the lopped branch back! I also spread some more compost around the fruit bushes and started to tidy up the strawberry plants in the greenhouse. There really is a lot to be done before I go away so I hope the weather will give me a break from the rain!

During the afternoon Bruce went for his regular clip and came back looking very dapper so at least the ripe grass seeds will have less coat to stick themselves in when he romps around on the walk.

I did have an image from the morning's walk but I was late in posting and as I was sitting at the PC I noticed the developing sky and went out to capture it. I hope you like it and that it bodes well for another dry day tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.