The Wren

By TheWren

Work in Progress

I took several photos of the dogs this morning, during our walk, but didn't get a chance to look through them before a very good friend came round to help me with a task which I have needed to do since the living room was redecorated. ....This was to look at the room afresh and hang all my paintings in possibly new situations!

We had a really super afternoon during which we both discovered - not to our surprise - that we are more artistic than mathematical - having made several incorrect measurements during the hanging process. We had a lot of fun and the walls are no longer bare - I am delighted with the result.

I then had supper and eventually had a look at my pictures from this morning. I was not really happy with any so decided to show you the quilt I have been working on for ages as it is now beginning to come together. It is large enough for a double bed and all the work has been done by hand. Once I have sewn the borders on I will be ready to put the wadding and backing together and after that I quilt the whole piece. It is then that it really comes alive. I will blip the final work so you can see the difference when it is quilted. The photo is taken in artificial light so is undoubtedly not the best quality shot!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.