Happy birthday Blip

Last night at work was the longest, busiest night I can remember in a long time! It was just an average-ish Friday, takings-wise, but Friday is the busiest night of the week, and it was the first I've done in a while. I was covering the shift for someone else!. 

It seemed even busier to me because there was just Lee and I working again. We'd expected Brandon, our other member of staff, to be back from his break to visit family dahn sahf. But Lee, in his unwell state, had forgotten that Brandon had called to say he wouldn't be back until tomorrow (i.e. today!)

We had some massive orders too, and there was none of the clearing up done at all when we finally shut the door at 10 P.M. we were almost an hour later than normal finishing, and Lee was out on his feet with him not being well. He'd planned to stay after the shift to get some of the prep done for today, but I said I'd come in and do it this morning so he could go home and rest.

Consequently I've been to work and made all the salad, cheese and bread rolls, and fully stocked the shop this morning! I'm pretty tired myself - more to do with all the early mornings this week! I definitely hope to have a lie-in tomorrow!

Whilst catching up on comments on here, I saw the entry by Blip Central saying that it was the anniversary of the newly-launched Blipfoto, and hoping for Happy Birthday Blips over this weekend. So here's a birthday candle!

I lit the candle to counteract what I'm sure is the smell of dead rat - most likely inaccessible inside the kitchen roof or walls! I was expecting a visitor -  a workman was meant to come and fit a new shower (Yes, we are still struggling without one!) but he hasn't arrived - and I don't think he will now. Why are workmen so unreliable these days? 

Brian has been to the pub to watch Lincoln City take on Premier League Burnley in the F.A. Cup. He will be happy as Lincoln beat their loftier opposition 1-0 - away from home too! I think they are the first non-league side to get to this stage since the 1940's!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.