Lost!

This brightly coloured glove has been lost by its young owner. I seem to have lost one of my similar style gloves, so I don't think I've grown out of needing my gloves on a string through the sleeves of my coat either! 

It's been a good weekend for sport - there was Lincoln City's brilliant FA cup victory yesterday, and Man Utd won in the same competition today. In the Rugby League World Club competitions both matches were won by the English Superleague teams, including - best of all - Wigan Warriors beating the Australian champion side Cronulla Sharks to be crowned World Club champions. This is quite a major thing, as usually the Aussie teams smash the English ones out of sight!

Last night another of my work colleagues announced that he has found a new job, so now there will be even less of us to work the last month that we will be there. It will be good to have a few extra hours in the circumstances, but I could do without being as exhausted as I've been this weekend. 

I've still not managed to shake off the cold either. I'd been feeling a bit better, but yesterday I developed a really bad cough and I have felt rough again today. I'm not sure if it's the cold that is making me more tired, or whether being tired is making it harder to shake off the cold! A vicious circle I guess! My voice is still nowhere near normal, and Minstrel Cat doesn't like it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.